How to use custom sectors only in search

Questions directed to our Support Team. Responses can be expected within 24 hours.

How to use custom sectors only in search

Postby mandelmus » Tue May 20, 2014 12:10 pm

I set up 10 custom sectors with 5-15 symbols in each. How can I get StrataSearch to use only those 10 custom Sectors in its search instead of all Sectors?
mandelmus
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:51 pm

Re: How to use custom sectors only in search

Postby Overload » Tue May 20, 2014 1:07 pm

That depends on the type of search you're running. A Strategy? AutoSearch? OneClick? Let me know and I can then give you additional information.

Pete
Overload
 
Posts: 2248
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:14 pm

Re: How to use custom sectors only in search

Postby mandelmus » Wed May 21, 2014 1:46 pm

Mainly for a strategy

I was thinking I could simply modify the sectors text file to only include my custom sectors as a quick solution.
mandelmus
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 1:51 pm

Re: How to use custom sectors only in search

Postby Overload » Thu May 22, 2014 8:46 am

When running against a Strategy, you can only run against individual sectors, or you run against All Sectors. There is no method for running a Strategy against a custom group of sectors. But your idea of using only your custom sectors in your database would be a solution.

Pete
Overload
 
Posts: 2248
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:14 pm


Return to Technical Support

cron